A part of Agder Energi

Flexibility is the key to the new energy system

The energy system is undergoing radical changes: from central to decentralised plants, from conventional to renewable energy sources and from inflexible, base-loadable power plants to fluctuating power sources. This makes it more difficult to maintain the alignment between generation and consumption. One solution for this challenge is to link market participants on the basis of digital platforms and thus control them intelligently.

Demand response and virtual power plants are the technological solutions required in order to make use of the flexibility of decentralised generation and consumption structures. Entelios links and controls – aggregates – industrial consumers and power plants. Through Entelios, the aggregated installations are adapted to the demands of the superordinate energy system as required and as made available by the participant.

Entelios: a strong, experienced partner

Entelios provides all the necessary solutions to utilise this potential: from analysis, assessment of economic feasibility, to the actual commercialisation of flexibility from industrial consumers, power plants and storage. By using your flexibility, you can gain attractive additional revenue streams that help reduce your energy costs.

To give you a clearer idea of what this can mean, take a look at a selection of our realised projects.

A part of Agder Energi

Flexibilität ist der Schlüssel zum neuen Energiesystem

Das Energieversorgungssystem verändert sich grundlegend: von zentralen zu dezentralen Anlagen, von konventionellen zu Erneuerbaren Energien und von starren, grundlastfähigen Kraftwerken zu fluktuierenden Einspeisern. Dadurch wird es zunehmend schwierig Erzeugung und Verbrauch im Einklang zu halten. Eine Lösung hierfür ist, die Marktteilnehmer auf Basis digitaler Plattformen zu vernetzen und sie so intelligent zu steuern.

Demand Response und Virtuelle Kraftwerke sind die hierfür notwendigen technischen Lösungen, Flexibilität in dezentralen Erzeugungs- und Verbrauchsstrukturen nutzbar zu machen. Entelios vernetzt und bündelt – „aggregiert“ – industrielle Verbraucher und Kraftwerke. Die aggregierten Anlagen werden bei Bedarf und Freigabe durch den Teilnehmer über Entelios an die Anforderungen des übergeordneten Stromversorgungssystems angepasst.

 

Entelios als starker und erfahrener Partner

Entelios bietet sämtliche Lösungen, um dieses Potential nutzbar zu machen: von der Analyse, über die Wirtschaftlichkeitsbetrachtung bis hin zur eigentlichen Vermarktung von Flexibilität aus industriellen Verbrauchern, Kraftwerken und Speichern. Durch die Nutzung Ihrer Flexibilität können Sie attraktive Zusatzerlöse erwirtschaften, die Ihnen helfen Ihre Energiekosten zu senken.

Um einen besseren Einblick zu bekommen, finden Sie eine Auswahl  der von uns realisierten Projekte.